| 28 Sep |
Third Point (lead), Nvidia, Apollo, Citadel and others → Nscale (AI cloud platform and data center operator)Convertible notes (pre-IPO) |
Financing |
United Kingdom |
$3.36B |
— |
Announced |
Trade press |
| 24 Sep |
Consortium of 13 banks incl. Standard Chartered, BNP Paribas, Crédit Agricole CIB, Société Générale → VIRTUS Data Centres UK and European portfolio (incl. 78MW Saunderton campus, LONDON19 Slough)Debt facility (incl. GBP 1.2bn green capex facility) |
Financing |
United KingdomLondon |
$3.24BConverted from GBP |
— |
Closed |
Company / official |
| 1 Sep |
Unnamed neocloud operator → 14MW of AI-ready capacity at Green Mountain LON-East campus, RomfordData center lease |
Land / campus |
United KingdomLondon (Romford) |
Not disclosed |
14 |
Announced |
Company / official |
| 18 Aug |
ING, ABN AMRO, Santander, Scottish National Investment Bank, Siemens Financial Services (lenders); National Wealth Fund (GBP 202m guarantee) → DataVita DV1 expansion and new DV3, North Lanarkshire AI Growth ZoneDebt facility (government-guaranteed) |
Financing |
United KingdomNorth Lanarkshire, Scotland |
$405.8MConverted from GBP |
— |
Closed |
Company / official |
| 13 Aug |
Nebius → AI capacity at Vantage CWL1 campus, Newport (South Wales AI Growth Zone)Data center lease |
Land / campus |
United KingdomNewport, Wales |
Not disclosed |
— |
Announced |
Company / official |
| 6 Aug |
Partners Group → AVK Power Solutions (UK data center power/microgrid provider)Stake purchase (majority) – data center power |
M&A |
United Kingdom |
$1.00B |
— |
Announced |
Trade press |
| 30 Jul |
GLIL Infrastructure → Yondr Slough hyperscale campus (majority interest)Stake sale |
M&A |
United KingdomSlough |
Not disclosed |
— |
Pending |
Company / official |
| 29 Jul |
NTT DATA → NTT DATA data centres (UK) – 24MW South Wales wind farmPPA (wind) |
Power deal |
United KingdomSouth Wales |
Not disclosed |
24 |
Announced |
Company / official |
| 16 Jul |
Orcadian Energy (Earlham Gigagrid Ltd) → Offshore gas-powered data centre at Earlham/Orwell fieldsCampus announcement |
Land / campus |
United KingdomSouthern North Sea (Licence P2680) |
Not disclosed |
200 |
Announced |
Company / official |